Contact Us

Miriam: The Learning Disability Experts
501 Bacon Avenue
St. Louis, MO 63119-1512
Phone: 314-968-3893

Miriam Business & Development Office
Phone: 314-962-6059
Fax: 314-962-0482
Miriam School
Phone: 314-968-5225
Fax: 314-968-7338
Miriam Learning Center
Phone: 314-961-1500
Fax: 314-968-7338
Andrew Thorp
Executive Director
athorp@miriamstl.org
Joan Holland, M.Ed.
Head of School
jholland@miriamstl.org
Beth Rose, MSW, LCSW
Learning Center Director
brose@miriamstl.org
Cyndi Lundwinski
Director of Business & Administration
cludwinski@miriamstl.org
Mary Cognata, M.Ed.
Associate Head of School
mcognata@miriamstl.org
Keith Komorowski, MSW, LCSW
Asst. Director of Learning Center
kkomorowski@miriamstl.org
Ron Van Fleet
Director of Development
jlawler@miriamstl.org
Mary Bless
Director of Media Services
mbless@miriamstl.org
Brigid Reid
Testing Coordinator
breid@miriamstl.org
Janine Lawler
Individual Giving & Events Manager
jlawler@miriamstl.org
Megan Gibson
Director of Admissions
mgibson@miriamstl.org
Gail Porter
Administrative Assistant
gporter@miriamstl.org 
Sarah Scott
Corporate & Foundation Manager
sscott@miriamstl.org
Sally Balmes
Director of Extended Day
sbalmes@miriamstl.org
Amber Foster-Hobart
 Development Associate
afoster-hobart@miriamstl.org
Jane Colt
Administrative Assistant
jcolt@miriamstl.org
Laurie Burstein
 Manager of Marketing & Communications
lburstein@miriamstl.org
Judy Ruhland
Secretary
jruhland@miriamstl.org
Tam Nguyen
Facilities Manager
tnguyen@miriamstl.org